Chamber Music Reviews - Concerto Reviews - Compact Disc Reviews - Recital Reviews

Denver Post (Article Published: Sunday, December 14, 2003
Best of 2003: The year's best classical
By Kyle Macmillan
Denver Post Staff Writer
Kyle MacMillan picks the moments in Colorado
classical Music that stood out in 2003.

Best accent

Alexa Still, flutist, University of Colorado at Boulder faculty.
Even though the New Zealander completed her musical
studies in this country and ahs lived in Boulder since 1988,
her accent is as strong as ever, and, as charming as can be.

Return to Alexa Still main page